Creating an East Dallas where all thrive


0 Unique People Helped
0 lbs of Food Given
0 Clothes Distributed
0 People Helped Financially

Staff Leadership Team

Dr. Greg Smith headshot

Dr. Greg Smith

Executive Director

Greg is committed to making the world a better place for all people - starting in East Dallas.

Prior to White Rock Center of Hope, he served nine Christian congregations, taught religion to undergraduates for eight years, and helped three organizations provide quality healthcare to underserved populations.

Kimberly Patterson, CFRE

Development Director

Kimberly connects individuals, communities of faith, and local businesses to the work of providing hope with love through the White Rock Center of Hope.

Kaylan VanPelt

Director of Neighbor Services

Kaylan develops and oversees all neighbor programs and services, including the food pantry, clothing closet, and financial assistance for shelter needs (rent and utilities).

Sandy Anderson

Director of Operations

Sandy leads the Center's business operations, including Thrift Store, logistics, facilities, and information technology.

Board of Directors

Jim Hilliard, Chair 
At Large 

Julie Keith, Vice Chair 
At Large 

Carol Patrick, Treasurer 
At Large 

Sandy Gunn, Secretary 
Shiloh Terrace Baptist Church 

Jerry Blanton 
North Ridge Presbyterian 

Emily Cassady 
St. John’s Episcopal Church 

Patsy Chalmers 
At Large 

Charlotte Danielson 
Central Lutheran Church 

Michael DeGroat 
At Large 

Sue Fisette 
Wilshire Baptist Church 

Beth Hilliard 
Redeemer Bible Church 

Chris Holder 
At Large 

Marquerite Johnson 
First United Lutheran Church 

Alice McLean  
St. Mark Presbyterian Church 

Shelley Meyer 

At Large 

Russ Pate 
St. James Episcopal Church 

Pat Pittman 
Highlands Christian Church 

Michael Stettler 
At Large 

Curtis Thompson 
At Large 

Lesleigh Wallace 
Shoreline City Church 

Cedra Washington 
Light Church 

Bonnie Watt 
Lake Highlands Presbyterian 

Mark Weber 
Bethel Lutheran Church 


Marianne Blackwell* 
AARP Chapter 3880 

Ernest Stiggers* 
Emmanuel New Life Fellowship 

Zion Lutheran Church 

*non-voting member